Mission Statement

Situated on the Laurentian University campus, Thorneloe University is an interdisciplinary centre of teaching, learning and research in the humanities, the arts and theology. A founding member of the Laurentian University federation and affiliated with the Anglican Church of Canada, Thorneloe provides an accessible education fostering critical inquiry in a student-focused environment.

Board of Governors

Chancellor: The Ven. Anne Germond
President, Vice-Chancellor, Provost: The Rev. Dr. Robert Derrenbacker
Chair: Nicole Charette
Vice-Chair/Treasurer: Pat Cunningham

  • Paul Baskcomb
  • Marc Boissonneault (Laurentian Board Nominee)
  • Jim Boland
  • Dr. (Hon.) Anne Cole
  • The Rt. Rev. Dr. (Hon.) Tom Corston
  • Chris Culliford
  • Ric de Meulles
  • Bernie Freelandt
  • Tammy Frick
  • Kate Furlotte
  • Brian Koivu
  • Guy Labine (Laurentian Board Nominee)
  • Chris Laking
  • Brent Leigh (Diocese of Algoma Representative)
  • Dan Lessard
  • The Rev. Glen Miller
  • Brian Montgomery (Laurentian Board Nominee)
  • Steve Moutsatsos
  • Doug Nadorozny
  • Debbi Nicholson
  • Tamika Poetzsch (Student Representative)
  • Dr. Mark Scott (Faculty Representative)
  • Bryan Searle
  • Chad Teller (Dean of Residence)
  • Mary Ward

Connect with Thorneloe

Paul Baskcomb appointed Acting President of Thorneloe University

Read More

Annual Newsletter 2018 is Here!

Read More

A Message from +Anne Germond regarding Saturday’s Tragedy in Pittsburgh

Read More

Back on the Mainstage: Thorneloe University presents ROAD by Jim Cartwright

Read More